Posted in Holidays

Roadtrip April 2012

From Eagles perched on our tree to 3m Albino pythons roaming our suburb, we are leaving the scary city life to live among the untamed  wildlife for a week!!

The anticipation is felt as the car is packed, kids packing their toys and gadgets that they wish to take, we r finally on our way to our favourite family destination – Kruger National Park.

From listening to Whitestripes to The Killers, our road trip is going great so far. Kids playing, singing and eating biltong.. Ed driving (they do come in handy haha)  and me blogging 🙂

So another 3 hours left before we reach the gates of the Kruger National Park and then we can slow down and soak in  the magnificent and majestic beauty that awaits ….
No TV’s, not much cell phone reception and only the sounds of the wild to keep you entertained day and night, I could not ask for a better way to destress and find my soul again 😉 and not to forget a great place for photography.

So now it is time for reading my magazine and eat my chilli biltong!!!

Hope you had a wonderful easter!!  And have a great week ahead!!

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

2 thoughts on “Roadtrip April 2012

Please leave a comment

