Posted in Heart

It is time

Mother’s Day…

is a time for warm thoughts

and fond memories,

for expressing the feelings

and words that often go unspoken,

for letting those special people in our lives know that they are loved and appreciated – always.

Mum! I Love you forever, you certainly are the Best.

I have been blessed to have more than one motherly figure…. my strong beautiful grand mothers, my awesome aunts and mum in law – thank you for helping mould me into the woman I have become!!

To all the mum’s out there – Hope all you wonderful Mum’s have a beautiful day, either having a guilt free sleep in or being spoilt by your loved ones.

No mom should live even a day…. without being ADMIRED!!

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

One thought on “It is time

  1. Bless U Darling!! For those lovely words. Daily we need to acknowledge de blessings of having a Mother!! Every Childs Mother is de Greatest for them!! We all are really blest to Experience Motherhood!! Swami Re-iterates the importance of Worshipping your Mother!!! Lots of Love. Beautiful piece!!

    Like

Please leave a comment

