Posted in Heart

8 years ago

8 years ago, our eyes met for the very first time. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 years ago, I felt a love that I can never explain in words.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 years ago, my world changed from the known to the unknown

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 years ago, I became a mother.

 

 

8 years ago I was blessed with…

 

…A daughter who is blossoming into fun-loving, intelligent, creative, moody, eye rolling drama queen of note

 

…A daughter who has the most infectious laugh that I have ever heard

 

…A daughter who disagrees with me at a lot of the time (and you are only 8)

 

…A daughter who is kind, caring, loving and forgiving

 

 

 

 You have given me the best 8 years of my life.  The love and joy you have engraved into my heart, no one can ever erase

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beneath the tears, the tantrums and the attitude, an adult is coming into being. And I get to help mould you… welcome to your tween years Siara!

 

  

 

 Happy 8th Birthday baby girl! I love you always and forever

 

 

And as the years go by, remember these words

“I am not a perfect mother and I will never be. You are not a perfect daughter and you will never be. But put us together and we will be the best mother and daughter we would ever be. Zoraida Pesante

I am proud to call you my daughter.

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

7 thoughts on “8 years ago

Comments are closed.