Posted in General

What a night..

Here I was on a relaxed winter evening laying in the warmth of my cosy bed, surfing the net and enjoying the silence. And what could make the evening better – yes some coffee!!
The  kids were asleep and hubby is on a business trip passing scenery like this

Hermanus
Hermanus

While I am a single parent for the evening passing scenery like this

Homework
Homework

Back to the coffee, yes that was a great idea to warm me up a bit more. So I remove myself from the comfort of my bed, walk to the kitchen, switch the kitchen lights on, and happily stroll towards the kettle.

And there it was!!!
I have an intruder in my kitchen!

Now normally I would get Ed the Fearless to aid but he is looking at scenery like this

Hermanus
Hermanus

While I am looking at scenery like this


So, here I was, alone in the house and that meant one thing……poor old ME was left to come up with a war strategy!

So I prepare for battle….I prepare myself mentally which took longer than I expected.

I open the kitchen door – I had a plan!

I stood in the perfect direction armed with a broom (in hope that my weapon of choice is going to work)

and I swept that  spider right out of my house!! (off course it jumped and fought, and certainly was a worthy opponent)

What an adrenalin rush!

What a night!!!

P.S I did eventually have my now well deserved mug of coffee!

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

8 thoughts on “What a night..

  1. OMW! That spider is H.U.G.E! You’re most probably going to be looking out for it for a while since this incident. Just in case…
    ps: thx for reading my blog! i have you on my reader.

    Like

    1. I am now a paranoid maniac woman in the house… not a good thing 🙂
      Thank you for visiting. I am new on wordpress and still have tons to learn…. I had no idea you can add a blog on your reader without following…

      Like

Please leave a comment

