Posted in Heart

Dads bring a different dynamic to every household.

On Sunday, everyone celebrated a day dedicated the loving, helpful, wise and crazy men in their lives.

Siara and Siarn, you are lucky to have so many father figures that are helping mould you and who loves you guys dearly.

This year, I would like you both to take the time to remember a man who has assisted in bringing you to life and loves you the most.

I am sure the list is endless, but here are 10 things to jog your memories…

 

Remember the hugs and kisses for no reason

Remember him teaching you both how to ride your bikes

Remember the foamy cappuccino’s whenever you ask

Remember the cool stuff that he builds for you

Remember the yummy braai’s  and potjies

Remember the long road trips that he takes you on

Remember him carrying you guys to bed at bedtime

Remember the crazy silly antics and laughter

Remember that he loves you both more than anything else

Remember what an amazing dad you have

I hope that as you both get older; you remember this and celebrate your dad always.

 

We celebrated the day with a day trip to the Pilanesburg Nature Reserve to spend a relaxing day in the midst of family, nature, animals and our camera’s!

I hope all the dad’s out there had a great day. You guys rock!!

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

3 thoughts on “

Please leave a comment

