Posted in General

Sweet Memories

There is nothing better than reliving childhood memories, but even better is to relive them through your children.

This weekend brought back an array of wonderful memories

We watched Disney on Ice, which I have to admit, was a colourful and magical show from start to finish. You could see both children and adults enchanted and enjoying the experience.

I got to see my all-time favourite Disney Character sprinkling her fairy dust and magic all over the arena

Watching the Disney favourites on ice was not the best memory I got to share with my babies this weekend.

Being born and brought up in Kwa-Zulu Natal, one of the splendid recollections I have is the sweet pleasure of  these juicy, mouth-watering and oh so tempting sugarcane.

I remember the small sugar cane plantation that we had in our garden that brought hours of enjoyment with my siblings.

I got to share these juicy forgotten treasures with two eager kids

So juicy, I have to close my eyes to savour the taste
hmm yummy…. I can’t stop smiling and posing though
 
“Pleasure is the flower that passes; remembrance, the lasting perfume”
Jean de Boufflers
P.S  Please remember to vote for me  by clicking on this link, scroll down to find my blog, Reflectionsofthe… www.circleofmoms.com/top25/Top-25-Photographer-Moms-2012
 

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

3 thoughts on “Sweet Memories

Comments are closed.