Posted in General

The Cousin’s

Connected by the heart, distance and time certainly cannot keep them far apart

Coming from a very close net family, I can certainly relate to the saying that cousins are childhood playmates who grow up to be friends forever.

I remember doing just about everything with my cousins. Movies and lunch on a Saturday morning, clubbing, sharing secrets and loads of mischief are part of the wonderful memories that I have shared with these amazing people in my life. Even school friends knew every cousin and partied with us.

We are all grown up now with families of our own, but we always try to take time to connect with each other. A call, a message or a get together is always welcomed. We may not see each other often but we have a bond with each other that can never be broken. My cousins will always remain close to my heart.

I would love for my children to build an everlasting bond with their cousins as well. To share memories and secrets, to be the best of friends and to take care of each other in times of need.

Here some pics of the Current Maternal and Paternal cousins enjoying time spent together. Lets hope the closeness that they have now continues to blossom

The Maternal Cousins
The Paternal Cousins

Cousins are usually the first friends that we have and remember as children. No one will ever understand your crazy family like your cousins do

Crazy faces

These are my favourite boys and gals. I sometimes wish that they could all live closer so that they could share and make more memories during these growing years.

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

3 thoughts on “The Cousin’s

Please leave a comment

