Posted in General

One of my favourite quotes

This was one of my favourite quotes during my schooling years.

Finding this quote brought back a flood of wonderful memories.

Memories of ….

reciting poems, quotes and performing plays in our drama class

my favourite teacher who we called Bubbles… she was just the coolest!

the cutest teacher in the school (I am sure there is one in EVERY school)

the scary teachers (not only because of their dressing )

the friendships that were made

the friendships that were lost

the friendships that have continued through all these years

the lessons that have been learned (in and out of the classroom)

Treasure the years that you have in school, the friends you make and the experiences that you gain. The security and comfort of these times will soon end when you have to face the Big Bad World.

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

5 thoughts on “One of my favourite quotes

  1. I love this poem also and quite often when traveling Alabama backroads, I find myself on a dirt road where I must try to drive around the ruts (or after a rain, a mudhole). I don’t worry about my car getting dusty or muddy as my mind is on what I will find down that road. Many times I find old homesteads that alas have been forsaken and my mind makes up stories about the family that could have loved that place. I have found remnants of flower gardens now overgrown and neglected that still boast of a brave bloom or two among the weeds. I have found tombstones that have been cracked by the weather over the years and then there are the times that I come to a clearing and see a mighty river that is full of life. I love to travel the roads less traveled. Thank you for a great blog.

    Like

Please leave a comment

