Posted in General

September Happiness

September is the start of all things new and beautiful and here are some *Happiness* that I look forward to this September

HELLO. My Hibernation is officially over … *Happiness*

Spring. It is the month when spring officially starts. Although we have had warmer, sunnier days already… the thought of the beautiful blossoms, greener grass and lazy weekends by the pool is transforming my dreary winter mood into the happier, brighter mood that I find more appealing. *Happiness*

Birthday. It is my birthday month and even though there are more wrinkles and a fast approach to the dreaded 40 in a few years. I get to celebrate another wonderful year. I look forward to a night out with friends and family. *Happiness*

Weekend break! Hubby and I have been working throughout the school holidays, and yes guilt has settled in, (Sigh), that we have not spent much time with them. So we are planning a weekend break to Sun City before the school term starts. This way they have SOMETHING to tell their friends, right? *Happiness*

Barnyard Evening. I look forward to barnyard evenings and the entertainment and fun that it offers. We are busy raising funds for my talented nephew who has been chosen to tour with the Alberton under 17 Cricket Team to India. *Happiness* Anyway to raise funds were are having a barnyard evening on 29 September to assist in raising money for the tour as all costs are on the individual. So if anyone in Gauteng is interested in joining us at the Barnyard Theatre in Rivonia, please feel free to let me know if you would like a ticket. (Some publicity :))

Rain. After the dry winter I so look forward to the rainy season. I was born and raised in a city where playing in the warm summer rains was a definite *Happiness* moment. Although in Gauteng, the rain and the heat does not hold the same memory as the summer rains at the coast, but I have kept playing in the rain an absolute must each season. I look forward to the rain feeding the garden and our souls

Colour and Aroma. With the rain and warmth comes a weekend of being one with nature. My herb and vegetable garden needs to be planted. And some pretty plants and flowers need to be added to our garden after winter has left it dull and barren. As today is Spring Day, no better day to start than today *Happiness*

 Spring is nature’s way of saying, “Let’s party!”  ~Robin Williams

Happy Spring everyone, and may you find your *Happiness* during this warm and colourful season.

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

3 thoughts on “September Happiness

Comments are closed.