Posted in General

Wounds worn with Pride

Our ‘wild’ adventures have always been a highlight for our family.  We love our Bush experiences and days with nature. We certainly look forward to the opportunities that connect us to the wild.

This weekend the opportunity presented itself in an amazing interaction with young lion cubs. Now we have been to the Lion Park in Gauteng, and have had the opportunity to take a picture or two with lion cubs, but this was an experience like no other.

They cubs ranged from ages of a few weeks old to a few months old. I think any older and the nicks and grazes on our arms and legs would be more serious that the thrilling and satisfying wounds that they currently represent.

We got to cuddle, hug and play with them in a way that we never have before.

It was an interaction that lasted about 3 hours and a day that will be etched in our memories forever.

Here are some pics of this awesome day!!!

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

3 thoughts on “Wounds worn with Pride

Comments are closed.