Posted in General, Heart, Soul

Things I like ….

It seems like our little crazy dance antics last night was actually a rain dance….

Gauteng fell asleep to the soothing lullaby of pitter patter …. and woke up to grey skies and rain … I like that

There is just something so nostalgic about rainy days…. it uplifts my spirit and gives me a warm fuzzy feeling inside…. I like that

Being in the reflective mood that I am in…. here are a few of the things that I like …

I like …. my baggy grey sweater….

baggy sweaters

I like …. the smell of freshly made popcorn…

popcorn in pot

I like…. reading a good book that you cannot put down

old books

I like … my fish net stockings and knee highs

fish net and knee highs

I like …. my new enamel pot

pot

I like…. the colour of my son’s eyes

20130814_144153-1

I like … my new kitted blanket

I like …. warm drinks in my favourite mug

I like…. freshly baked cupcakes

20130603_181154

I like … pencils …. I know… I know….

20140131_105005

I like …. making patterns on window panes…

fee009566efe85ec5d0dcf1aef0b7d51

Oh… I sure do like the rainy days…

What are your likes???

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

Please leave a comment

