Posted in Heart, Soul

I’ve been missing you

For some reason, you have been constantly on my mind for the last week. Oh how I miss you.

I wish I could see your beautiful face.
That gentle smile.
I wish I could hear your tender voice.
Those entertaining stories.
I wish I could feel your loving arms.
Your comforting hugs.
I wish I could feel your calm beautiful presence.
You were one in a million.

You have been gone way too long.

If there is anyone that I would like to sit with on this bench…. it would be you….

lonely-bench-t1

To hear your stories again, to feel your presence again, to have you next to me again…. that would be so nice….

After all these years, I will never forget the soul that you were…

I love you Papa…. I miss you….

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.