Posted in Soul

Trigger happy ….. again

It’s amazing how we sometimes just take things for granted. Life especially… Not doing the things that bring us Joy but focusing more on the worries and woes of life. We tend to stress too much… And I have been a tad stressed… Worrying …

I have been trying to accomplish too many things at once.. I needed to stop…. I needed to take stock…. To slow down and just trust… Things will happen… as they are supposed to…. Some a little longer than others… .. But it will get there if i have my goals in check.

And I do…. So I am slowing down…. Not stressing so much…. And focusing more on the joys that I have in my life….

For the past two weekends I had moments where I had this in my hand… And I cannot explain how happy I felt… In those moments of creation… I felt my stress disappear and in its place was such joy….

wpid-20140228_211233.jpg

It really puts a focus on things ๐Ÿ˜‰

I played with lighting… I played with settings… I played with my camera again. .and I loved it

wpid-IMG_6641.jpg wpid-IMG_6606.jpg wpid-IMG_6654.jpg wpid-IMG_7010.jpg wpid-IMG_6672.jpg wpid-IMG_6694.jpg wpid-IMG_6731.jpg wpid-IMG_6762.jpg wpid-IMG_6760.jpg

And my models made it even more worthwhile……

I intend to now have more weekends ……weekends and moments where worry and stress is outshone by soul uplifting moments of pleasure…

To slow down…. and take things as they come….. I have determination and a clear path ahead… I trust that now….

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.