Posted in Mind

You never fully dressed ….

I think that Annie said it best …. you never fully dressed without a smile….

imagesY75BVANQ

Somehow these words has played on my mind after a certain someone has mentioned what a difference a smile can do…

So I thought and thought…

And I agree… it is true…. it makes a HUGE difference….

You look happier … brighter….. better

so it is definitely …

what you wear from ear to ear
And not from head to toe
That matters

Reasons to smile….

images69NM0ITY

Although the above is true

here are some of my reasons to smile …..

  • that sly smile while he pretends he is sleeping….. as I climb into bed to wake him with my cuddles, kisses and my silly morning songs
  • her laugh…. I just simply love it…. I have never heard a laugh as beautiful as hers
  • Coffee….. yeah…. coffee
  • Butterflies
  • walking into a book store
  • Lime milkshake
  • being in my Pj’s
  • My camera
  • Quality time with family and friends
  • His smile
  • Listening to a song that I have not heard in years … and for some weird reason.. this song was playing in my head and I smiled…. oh how I smiled…. it was a favourite back in the day….

I love your smile

An important reason though…..

imagesRDA8VFHR

the receptionist at the dentist knows me on a personal level now. To the extent that she even recognises my voice over the phone….. so YES…. I need to smile a little wider before I have no teeth left….

So I have smiled from ear to ear while writing this post…

there are so many reasons to smile…. we all have them…. stop for a minute and think about yours… and remember  

you’re
Never fully dressed
Without a smile

179730_10151716069831807_1488339177_nIMG_6380

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.