Posted in General

Tomorrow is never promised

This one thought has been stuck in my mind and as much as I push it out of my mind, it keeps coming back.

What if tomorrow never comes?

How many times have you walked away wishing that you had said something?

How many times have you wished that you would have told someone how you really felt before it was too late?

How many times you have wished that you would have never said something?

How many times have you wished you had taken that chance?

Waking up every morning is expected but you never know what can happen….

But of course this will never happen to us right??

BUT what if … just what if….  you were not to wake up??? how much would have been left unsaid that could have been said or done?

So why let fear get in your way. Say what you need to say, and do not regret it. Take the chance… Imagine how it will feel knowing that what you wanted to say will remain unsaid, maybe forever.

My outlook now, say what I feel or think….  life is too short to leave things unsaid.

And always always always remind my children how much I love them.. everyday….

Tomorrow isn’t promised so live today like it can be your last.

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.