Posted in Heart, Soul

Warm and fuzzy feeling…

So there has been talk that I am not normal…..

Words like Crazy… Crack… Weird… Loopie… Freakazoid… has been used to describe me.

Don’t get me wrong…. I have no issue with that… In fact…. I agree… I am… I am different… And I like it..

I am not very sure why this thought had popped in my head now…. Maybe it’s because I tend to appreciate and love the little things more than the big fancy stuff… This is not a normal thing in this materialistic day and age…

Today… A friend gave me this…. My first plant in my new home….

wpid-IMG_20140324_162050.jpg

The thought and gesture tugged at my heart-strings….

A month or so ago I received this…. Which I absolutely love…..

wpid-IMG_20140324_161927.jpg

These are two of my favourite house-warming gifts thus far…

So….. I guess I am a sucker for the simplest inexpensive thoughtful gestures than being spoilt by fancy expensive things….

Feeling warm and fuzzy inside….

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

2 thoughts on “Warm and fuzzy feeling…

Comments are closed.