Posted in Holidays

Mother Earth Rocks!!!

Regular centering and clearing ourselves is vital to our well-being.

And, if you know me, you would know that I need nature to recharge my batteries. The earth, the sea, the moon are some of the things that centres me and brings me back to life.

A five hour trip to a mountain lodge this weekend did exactly that.

There was promises of a magical weekend, as a forest driveway greeted us.

IMG_9152

The excitement, the oohing and ahhing from Siara and myself were amusing.

And the weekend was everything that it promised…..

Mornings with a view like this was just what my soul need

IMG_8859

Once everyone decided to get their lazy bums out of bed,  our day of adventure could begin

IMG_8947

We saw the unusual

IMG_8917

We learnt a little more about nature

IMG_8942

and we drew as much energy from mother earth as we could

IMG_9072

10528026_473300762805471_1530044946_n

IMG_9068

which then led to some well deserved warmth, marshmallows and craziness

IMG_9099

IMG_9116

IMG_9138

 

We returned home revitalised, a little crazier, a little wiser and definitely stress free….

Mother Earth Rocks!!!!!

 

 

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

One thought on “Mother Earth Rocks!!!

  1. Hi there! I’m Heather and I wanted to know if you would be willing to answer a question about your blog! Please email me at Lifesabanquet1(at)gmail(dot)com 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.