Posted in General, Mind, Soul

Ch… ch…. ch….changes…..

Change is good. Change is unavoidable.

Without change, there is no progress. And I suppose we need to change to grow.

However, not all change is for the better. well that’s how I see it… now

After all the curve balls that has been thrown at me…. after allowing these things to change me, they way I thought, who I was, who I am, …. thinking back…. reflecting… there are some of the things that we should never change about ourselves… EVER

Like ……

The little things that make us smile
They make us smile for a reason. They make our lives worth living. They make us happier.

Our sense of humor
There will be times when there is darkness in our lives, but being able to laugh and see the humour in our everyday makes it bearable.

Our hobbies
They do more good than you realise.. promise

Our True friends
They will always be your safety net

Our energy
Without it, there is no life. Really…..

The way we get excited about the littlest of things
The littlest things have a way of being the things that make our lives amazing.

The way we love
We may have been hurt, disappointed or let down in love, but Don’t lose the essence of love. It’s the most beautiful thing in the world and can always be had once more.

Your faith
In yourself, in others, in God.

I am sure that there is allot more things that we should not change about ourselves amidst this ever-changing world… these are just a few that popped into my head while writing this.

images39LFFARI

What would your list be??

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.