Posted in General

Now I know…

This is beautiful and rings so true.

I do strive to show my little girl how strong and independent woman are and can be. How we do not need to be afraid of standing on your own. To know and trust that you can depend on yourself if you believe in you, your strengths, your courageousness, and your dreams.

I wish I had known from the beginning that I was born a strong woman.

What a difference it would have made.

I wish I had know that I was born a courageous woman.

I have spent too much of my life cowering.

How many conversations would I have not started, but finished if I had known I possessed a warrior’s heart?

I wish I had know that I was born to take on the world.

I wouldn’t have run from it for so long. Rather I would have run to it and embraced it with open arms.

Now I know.

Sarah Ban Breathnach

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

Please leave a comment

