Posted in General

Who am I, you ask?

Wise people say that sooner or later you will ask yourself this question. At first it seems like a silly question. Surely you are you… right???

Your name, your life stage, your age, your personality. But is that the whole story? And is that a true story?

Who am I?

Well…..

I am made from all the people I encounter

From all the things that I have experienced.

On the inside, I embrace

The laughter and chattering of my children,

The arguments and forgiveness with my parents,

The strength of family,

The warmth of friends,

The kindness from strangers,

And the love of a partner.

On the inside are

Stitches from a broken heart,

Bitter words from heated quarrels,

Music that gets me through,

And emotions I cannot express.

I made from all these people and all these moments

And this is who I am

Who are you?”

Author:

A working mother who lives in Johannesburg. I thrive on coffee to keep me sane, music to soothe my soul, reading to pretend that I am clever, and most importantly my kids to know that I am loved.

Please leave a comment

